Monday Mom Confession : The cleaning duty

This post is inspired by other mommy’s blog: Kristina who inititate the Monday Mom Confession theme Monday Mom Confession Every week I do a Monday Mom Confession because while we all want the very best for our children, it’s impossible to do everything right all the time.  Admitting that is freeing – and it’s also encouraging to other moms in the midst of intense seasons.  I’d love for you to join me – share a link to your own confession post in the comments, or just make your confession here!  Let’s throw off the weight of perfection and get real around here! Doing the house cleaning is always on my least favorite thing to do even before I get married and have a baby. And of course after get married, have a baby, and working at the same time, things are not getting better. I am still wondering until now, how all the moms I saw in home magazine or pinterest keeping their house squeaky clean and tidy as it is a home-model, I really need to learn their life wisdom. Sometime my husband and I looked at our house and I said,”Our house is so messy, we need to clean it up.” and he replied,”Let’s do it on weekend”. But of course the “Let’s do it on weekend” list always getting longer and sometime it take us 3 weekends or more until we eventually did it. One of the thing that has been sitting in our “Let’s do it on weekend” list is to cleaning Vivian’s high chair. Mommies, you know how messy a high chair could be with all that spill, puke, and the battle to have her eating. I can’t remember how many times I look at her chair and said to myself, “It’s so gross, I need to clean it” but again it always get postponed and I am justifying myself by saying “Well at least I always wipe it after she eats”. And finally for the first time in forever since we bought that chair 3 months ago, I finally washed her high chair last weekend. I am glad that I was able to at least check-marked one of the “Let’s do it on weekend” list IMG_1035

Vivian on her high chair, when it’s still brand new

2 thoughts on “Monday Mom Confession : The cleaning duty

Leave a comment